I have done so many variations of this muffin. I have done it with chocolate chips, without chocolate, with blueberries, with vanilla protein added, etc. I got the original recipe from Making Thyme for Health: Healthy Flourless Pumpkin Muffins and they were delicious. I’ve just started playing with the recipe based on what I have at the time and just adjusting to fit my blocks better. Making these muffins at the beginning of my week is part of me setting myself up for success with food. They are in the fridge and ready any time that I need to grab and go.

Today, I was lacking dark chocolate chips which brings me great sadness and my almond butter was almost completely gone SO I adjusted the recipe and hope it will be good!

FullSizeRender

ORIGINAL RECIPE (I’ll put my changes in parenthesis.)

1 Cup- Pumpkin Puree (I use the entire 15oz can.)
2 Eggs
1/4 Cup- Vanilla Unsweetened Almond Milk (I use 1/2 Cup.)
2 1/4 Cups- Rolled Oats
4 TBSP- Almond Butter (Today, I could only get 2 TBSP out of the jar.)
5/8 Cup- Pure Maple Syrup (I use 1/2 Cup.)
1 TBSP- Vanilla Extract
1 tsp- Baking Powder
1/2 tsp- Baking Soda
1/2 tsp- Salt
1 tsp- Cinnamon
1/2 Cup- Dark Chocolate Chips (I didn’t have any, but I used 2 TBSP of dark cocoa powder.)

Grease a muffin tin with coconut oil and bake at 350 for about 22-25 minutes.

As I have made the muffins today, the nutritional content is:
1 MUFFIN: 142 Calories/3.6g Fat/23.5g Carbs/4.1g Protein

RESULTS: Leaving out the chocolate chips and half of the almond butter actually cut the fat quite a bit which is good, but I will say that I miss the chocolate chips! The muffins are still yummy and I will eat them joyfully, but let it be known… I miss the chocolate chips just because I do.

 

